Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has the editorial responsibility of this independent Platform. The Advisory Board consists of three experts in Type 2 Inflammation, each covering a specialty area affected by Type 2 Inflammation. Please find below a short bio of each Advisory board member.

Zuzana Diamant, MD PhD, Chair of the Advisory Board

Zuzana Diamant, MD PhD, is a pulmonologist and clinical pharmacologist and a senior researcher and past-guest professor of Asthma and Allergy Research at Skåne University Hospital in Lund, Sweden (from 2011 onwards). She is also affiliated with the Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacology at the University Medical Center of Groningen, Netherlands and with the Department of Respiratory Medicine at Thomayer Hospital, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic. Professor Diamant has ample experience in Clinical Drug Development, Non-invasive sampling Methods and Biomarkers within the Respiratory field both within Academic settings and at several CRO’s.

Furthermore, she is actively involved in several initiatives within the following professional/scientific societies: American Thoracic Society (ATS), European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI), European Respiratory Society (ERS) and the European Forum for Research and Education in Allergy and Airway Diseases (EUFOREA). In 2017-2019 she acted as EAACI Asthma Section Chair (Executive Committee Member) and as such was involved in several scientific program committees and international task forces. Presently, she is the Asthma Section Chair at EUFOREA.

Professor Diamant has coauthored over 120 peer reviewed articles (original research, reviews, expert opinions, books) and is/has been involved as a member of the Editorial board of 4 scientific journals in the field of respiratory medicine, allergy and pulmonary pharmacology.

Glenis Scadding, MA, MD, FRCP, Member of the Advisory Board

Honorary Consultant Physician Royal National ENT Hospital, London.
Honorary Senior Lecturer in Clinical Immunology at the University College London School of Medicine.
President, UK Semiochemistry Network
EUFOREA Lead for Rhinitis
Scientific Chief Editor for Rhinology Section, Frontiers in Allergy.
Chair, Trustees of Rhinology and Laryngology Research Fund
Past President, British Society for Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Past Chair European Academy of Allergy & Clinical Immunology Ethics Committee

Recipient of:
BSACI William Frankland medal for outstanding services to UK Clinical Allergy
Allergist of the Year- 2011 Allergy UK
Clemens von Pirquet award for research from European Academy of Allergy and Immunology
Walter Jobson Horne award of British Medical Association
World Allergy Organization -Outstanding Clinician
Jack Pepys Lecturer, BSACI 2020

Research interests include rhinitis and its co-morbidities, including asthma and rhinosinusitis; aspirin hypersensitivity and sublingual immunotherapy.
Author of over 300 peer- reviewed publications, h index 63.

Clive Grattan MA, MD, FRCP, Member of the Advisory Board

Clive Grattan MA, MD, FRCP is a Consultant Dermatologist with a special interest in Cutaneous Allergy. He has been a consultant in the National Health Service since 1990 with a wide experience of dermatology and allergy in the skin. He is a consultant at St John’s Institute of Dermatology, Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital, London.

Dr Grattan is an active member of British and European Societies of Dermatology and Allergy. He is currently Co-editor in Chief of Clinical and Translational Allergy, the open access journal of the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology. He is a past editor of Clinical and Experimental Dermatology, immediate past President of the St John’s Dermatological Society and a past president of the Dermatology section of the Royal Society of Medicine.